General Meeting

Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month (there is no meeting in January) at Hamline United Methodist Church, 1514 Englewood Ave., St. Paul. Our meetings are open to members, their guests, and all visitors. The doors open at 6:30. Meetings start at 7:00 and generally last about 2 hours. See the main menu page for a description of upcoming meeting topics.

• Our extensive library is available at the general meetings to members only.
• There are usually vendors at meetings selling soil, tools, pots, and sometimes trees.
• We hold a raffle at most monthly meetings. Bring in a tree to show off at a meeting and get a free raffle ticket!

Visitors are always welcome to attend General Meetings. It is a great way to begin learning about and enjoy bonsai.


Cost: Free for members!
Skill Level: All Levels
When: 7:00 PM on the first Tuesday of each month
Where: Hamline Church United Methodist (Directions…)

2018 Schedule
Attendance is voluntary; pick and choose the meetings of interest to you, no sign-up required.

January – No Meeting

February 06 – Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Water Quality

March 06 -Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Update on the Jim Gremel Shimpaku Whips

April 03 -Tuesday, 7:00 PM

May 01 -Tuesday, 7:00 PM

June 05 -Tuesday, 7:00 PM

July 03- Tuesday, 7:00 PM

August 07 -Tuesday, 7:00 PM

September 04 -Tuesday, 7:00 PM

October 02 -Tuesday, 7:00 PM

November 06 -Tuesday, 7:00 PM

December 04 -Tuesday, 7:00 PM – Holiday Potluck, Bring a dish to share. There will be prizes and next years board announced.